Tortured Poets Department

Taylor Swift’s New Album “The Tortured Poets Department” is a Double Album

Share This Spread Love
Rate this post

The Tortured Poets Department

Taylor Swift’s new album “The Tortured Poets Department” has just been released, surprisingly the album is a 31-song mega double album. The Grammy-winner debuted his highly-anticipated 11th studio album on Friday, with the album scheduled for midnight. But it appeared on Apple Music sometime before that time. At 2 a.m. EDT, Swift suddenly released an additional 15-song album titled “TTPD: The Anthology.”

The album’s opening 16-track “Tortured Poets Department” is overall a relaxing and mellow collection of songs, but delve deeper into “The Tortured Poets Department Lyrics” and you’ll discover a chaotic and complex section where Swift sings about heartbreak, longing. , works through waves of anger and self-reflection.

Earlier when Part One dropped, Swift wrote on her Instagram post, “All is fair in love and poetry… New album The Tortured Poets Department. Out now 🤍” It features 17 tracks.

This was followed by a shocking post in which he revealed, “This is a 2am surprise: The Tortured Poets Department is a secret double album. ✌️ I’ve written a lot of tortured poetry over the last 2 years and want to share it all with you. So here’s the second instalment of TTPD: 15 Extra Songs And Now The Story Isn’t Mine…It’s All Yours.

What’s on the tracklist for Taylor Swift’s Tortured Poets’ Department Part One?

  • “Fortnight”
  • “The Tortured Poets Department”
  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys”
  • “Down Bad”
  • “So Long, London”
  • “But Daddy I Love Him”
  • “Fresh Out the Slammer”
  • “Florida!!!”
  • “Guilty as Sin?”
  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”
  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”
  • “loml”
  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart”
  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”
  • “The Alchemy”
  • “Clara Bow”
  • “Bonus Track: The Manuscript

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.