Lok Sabha Election 2024

Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Live Updates Phase 1, Candidates Among Voters, Whose Part Will Win?

Share This Spread Love
5/5 - (3 votes)

Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Live Updates Phase 1

On April 19, the voting process for the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 began in 102 constituencies across 17 states and four union territories. In which some prominent 8 Union ministers like Nitin Gadkari, Kiran Rijiju, Sarbananda Sonowal, Jitendra Singh and Bhupendra Yadav, apart from Tamil Nadu BJP chief’s Annamalai, Congress’s Gaurav Gogoi, DMK’s Kanimozhi have entered the fray.

South India has the highest number of seats in the first phase of voting, with 39 from Tamil Nadu and one from Puducherry. During the election campaign, our Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited the state several times, this time too there is a possibility of BJP government gaining a foothold in the state. However, the main contenders at present are the Dravida majors, the ruling Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK).

According to sources, voting will be held on 25 seats in Rajasthan, eight in Uttar Pradesh, six in Madhya Pradesh, five seats in Maharashtra, Uttarakhand and Assam, four in Bihar, three in West Bengal, two in Arunachal Pradesh and one seat each in Tripura.

This time, a triangular contest will be seen in Uttar Pradesh between three parties, which are National Democratic Alliance (NDA), India Bloc and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Udhampur-Doda is the only parliamentary seat to be voted in the first phase. This time, Union Minister and BJP’s Jitendra Singh, who is considered close to the Prime Minister, has been fielded against Congress’ Chaudhary Lal Singh and Democratic Progressive Azad Party’s GM Saruri. West Bengal and Maharashtra are other important states for the saffron party.


Despite tight security arrangements, voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections was disrupted due to violence in the Interior Manipur constituency on Friday.

The Election Commission has received more than 100 complaints during the first three hours on the three Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal, Cooch Behar, Alipurduar and Jalpaiguri, where voting is taking place today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.