Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, Schedule, Venue, Stadiums, Team, Tickets

Share This Spread Love
5/5 - (7 votes)

Cricket World Cup 2023

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which started on October 5, 2023, is the 13th edition of the tournament in the format of ODI (One Day International) and is scheduled to finish on November 19, 2023.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Organized & Hosted

ICC’ Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Organized and Hosted:- Cricket World Cup 2023 tournament is organized by ICC (International Cricket Council) and its solely hosted by India under BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India).


ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule:-

England vs New ZealandAhmedabadOct-05
Pakistan vs NetherlandsHyderabadOct-06
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (D)DharamsalaOct-07
South Africa vs Sri LankaDelhiOct-07
India vs AustraliaChennaiOct-08
New Zealand vs NetherlandsHyderabadOct-09
England vs Bangladesh (D)DharamsalaOct-10
Pakistan vs Sri LankaHyderabadOct-10
India vs AfghanistanDelhiOct-11
Australia vs South AfricaLucknowOct-12
New Zealand vs BangladeshChennaiOct-13
India vs PakistanAhmedabadOct-14
England vs AfghanistanDelhiOct-15
Australia vs Sri LankaLucknowOct-16
South Africa vs NetherlandsDharamsalaOct-17
New Zealand vs AfghanistanChennaiOct-18
India vs BangladeshPuneOct-19
Australia vs PakistanBengaluruOct-20
Netherlands vs Sri Lanka (D)LucknowOct-21
England vs South AfricaMumbaiOct-21
India vs New ZealandDharamsalaOct-22
Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennaiOct-23
South Africa vs BangladeshMumbaiOct-24
Australia vs NetherlandsDelhiOct-25
England vs Sri LankaBengaluruOct-26
Pakistan vs South AfricaChennaiOct-27
Australia vs New Zealand (D)DharamsalaOct-28
Netherlands vs BangladeshKolkataOct-28
India vs EnglandLucknowOct-29
Afghanistan vs Sri LankaPuneOct-30
Pakistan vs BangladeshKolkataOct-31
New Zealand vs South AfricaPuneNov-01
India vs Sri LankaMumbaiNov-02
Netherlands vs AfghanistanLucknowNov-03
New Zealand vs Pakistan (D)BengaluruNov-04
England vs AustraliaAhmedabadNov-04
India vs South AfricaKolkataNov-05
Bangladesh vs Sri LankaDelhiNov-06
Australia vs AfghanistanMumbaiNov-07
England vs NetherlandsPuneNov-08
New Zealand vs Sri LankaBengaluruNov-09
South Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabadNov-10
Australia vs Bangladesh (D)PuneNov-11
England vs PakistanKolkataNov-11
India vs NetherlandsBengaluruNov-12
Semifinal 1MumbaiNov-15
Semifinal 2KolkataNov-16


ICC’ Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Venue:- Cricket World Cup 2023 tournament will take place in ten different stadiums across India.

Cricket StadiumsDistrict, StateStadium CapacityTotal Playing Matches
Narendra Modi StadiumAhmedabad Gujarat1,32,0005 (Including Final)
M. Chinnaswamy StadiumBangalore, Karnataka40,0005
M.A Chidambaram StadiumChennai, Tamilnadu50,0005
Arun Jaitley StadiumDelhi41,8425
HPCA StadiumDharamshala, Himachal Pradesh23,0005
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumHyderabad, Telangana55,0003
Eden Gardens StadiumKolkata, West Bengal66,0005 (Including Semi-Final)
BRSABV Ekana Cricket StadiumLucknow, Uttar Pradesh50,0005
Wankhede StadiumMumbai, Maharashtra32,0005 (Including Semi-Final)
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium 37,4065


ICC’ Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Teams:-Ten International Cricket teams will participate in this Cricket World Cup 2023 tournament with their 15- Player Squads are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka.


ICC’ Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets:- Tickets for Cricket World Cup 2023 tournament including Warm ups Matches Total 48 Matches will be available from 25 August 2023 at 8:00 pm IST on the ICC’ World Cup official website and Tickets will be available for India Matches in different Phases for different venues.

August 30, 20238:00 pm ISTIndia Matches at Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram
August 31, 20238:00 pm ISTIndia matches at Chennai, Delhi and Pune
September 1, 20238:00 pm ISTIndia matches at Dharamsala, Lucknow and Mumbai
September 2, 20238:00 pm ISTIndia matches at Bengaluru and Kolkata
September 3, 20238:00 pm ISTIndia match at Ahmedabad
September 15, 20238:00 pm ISTSemi-Finals and Final

Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums

The selected ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Stadiums are below

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad

Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata

Eden Gardens Stadium Kolkata

Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Arun Jaitley Stadium New Delhi

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Hyderabad

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium Hyderabad

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium Lucknow

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium Lucknow

Prize Money

ICC’ Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Prize Money:- ICC (International Cricket Council) has allocated funds for this Cricket World Cup 2023 tournament is Rs 83 Crore or $10 Million of total and distribution of the allocated prize money/funds is as follows:-

CategoryTeamsPrize Money(in ₹)Prize Money(in $)
Winner1Rs 33,25,08,4000$4 million
Runner-Up1Rs 16,62,54,200$2 million
Losing Semi-finalists (2)2Rs 6,65,01,680 (Each)$800,000 (Each)
Teams Eliminated After Group Stage (6)6Rs 83,12,710 (Each)$100,000 (Each)
Winner of Each Group Stage Match (45)10Rs 33,26,906 (Each)$40,000 (Each)
Total Rs 83,00,00,000$10,000,000

Cricket World Cup Winners List

1975EnglandWest IndiesAustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979EnglandWest IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983EnglandIndiaWest IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India and PakistanAustraliaEnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistanEnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri LankaAustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustraliaPakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India and BangladeshIndiaSri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustraliaNew ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019England and WalesEnglandNew ZealandThe match tied after regular play and a super over; England won on a boundary count


When is Cricket World Cup 2023?

Cricket World Cup started on October 5, 2023.

Read more on KulFiy

Mahendra Singh Dhoni Net Worth

Virat Kohli Net Worth

Watch Cricket Match Videos In High Quality

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.